About Us

About Consultant360

Consultant360 is the premier multidisciplinary medical information network that provides critical information and insights on disease states across the clinical spectrum. Through peer-reviewed and interactive content formats, Consultant360 advances medical knowledge and connects specialists to comprehensive perspectives and analysis on current research, diagnoses, and treatment approaches from national experts who shape clinical practice and improve patient care.

Interested in contributing? Send us an email at editor@Consultant360.com.

About Consultant

Since April 1961, Consultant has pulled together practical clinical advice from top experts in more than 25 specialties in a convenient source for primary care practitioners, nurse practitioners, specialists, and physician assistants.

The digital and print publication provides peer-reviewed articles about key topics encountered in clinical practice, as well as short, quick-reading features that emphasize diagnostic quizzes and color photography. Among the most popular features are “Diabetes Q&A,” “What’s Your Diagnosis?” “Photoclinic,” “What’s the ‘Take Home’?” and “Photo Quiz.”

Content is available online as open access, and PDFs of issue articles can be accessed with site registration.

By focusing on the “how-to” of diagnosing and treating common medical conditions, Consultant has become the number 1 independent clinical journal among office-based primary care physicians, physician assistants, and nurse practitioners, according to syndicated research studies.

Consultant welcomes all submissions. Please review the Author Guidelines and submit your manuscript to submissions@consultant360.com.

Consultant and Consultant360 are the property of HMP Global, a leader in multimedia health care communications. HMP Global, LLC was founded in 1985 and has offices in Malvern, PA; East Windsor, NJ; Alpharetta, GA; and Leipzig, Germany. Consultant and Consultant360 operate under HMP Omnimedia, one of the 3 operating divisions of HMP Global.  The others are HMP Education, and HMP Europe

 

Editorial Staff

President, HMPGlobal: David DePinho | ddepinho@hmpglobal.com
Assistant Editorial Director, Consultant360: Anthony Calabro | acalabro@hmpglobal.com
Associate Editor, Consultant360: Jessica Bard | jbard@hmpglobal.com
Associate Editor, Consultant360: Leigh Precopio | lprecopio@hmpglobal.com
Assistant Editor, Consultant360: Jessica Ganga  | jganga@hmpglobal.com 

Business Staff

President, HMP Omnimedia: Jeff Hennessy, Jr. | jhennessyjr@hmpglobal.com
Associate Director, Consultant360: Tony Deimler | tdeimler@hmpglobal.com
Senior National Accounts Manager, Consultant360: Joe Sylo | jsylo@hmpglobal.com
National Accounts Manager, Consultant360: Jennifer Guido | jguido@hmpglobal.com
National Accounts Manager, Consultant360: Logan Brenker | lbrenker@hmpglobal.com

HMP Global

Chief Executive Officer: Jeff Hennessy
Chief Financial Officer: Greg Salter
Chief Technology Officer: Hisham Mohamed
President, HMP Global: David DePinho
Chief Human Resource Officer and Executive Vice President, Operations: Anthony Mancini
Chief Marketing Officer: Kelly McCurdy
Executive Vice President, Trade Shows & Conferences: Bill Norton
President, HMP Education: Randy Robbin

Senior Director, Information Technology & Digital Services: Tim Shaw
Creative Director: Vic Geanopulos
Director, Print Production: Andrea Steiger
Manager, Design Operations: Elizabeth Vasil
Senior Manager, Circulation: Bonnie Shannon
Senior Manager, Audience Development: Bill Malriat

About HMP Global

HMP Global is the force behind Healthcare Made Practical—and is an omnichannel leader in health care content, events, and education, with a mission to improve patient care. The company produces accredited medical education events – in person and online via its proprietary VRTX virtual platform – and clinically relevant, evidence-based content for the global health care community across a range of therapeutic areas. Its brands include the HMP Global Learning Network, health care's most comprehensive source for news and information; Consultant360, the award-winning, year-round multispecialty-focused platform; Psych Congress, the largest independent mental health meeting in the U.S.; the Evolution of Psychotherapy, the world’s largest independent educational event for mental health professionals; the Leipzig Interventional Course (LINC), the leading, global gathering for interdisciplinary cardiovascular specialists; EMS World Expo, North America's largest EMT and paramedic event; and the Symposium on Advanced Wound Care (SAWC), the largest wound care meeting in the world. For more information, visit hmpglobal.com.